Roscommon Sport Roscommon team

Roscommon Team to face Dublin in Allianz Football League announced

Roscommon Sport Roscommon team

Picture credit: Oliver McVeigh / SPORTSFILE

The Roscommon Team to face Dublin in the Allianz Football League on Saturday was announced a short time ago and sees a number of changes and positional switches from the loss to Monaghan.

Diarmuid Murtagh, who came on as a sub against Kerry and Monaghan after a long injury lay-off returns to the starting 15. The team also includes John McManus, who missed last week’s game through suspension and Ronan Stack. The squad in full is as follows:

1. Darren O’Malley (Michael Glaveys)

2. David Murray (Padraig Pearses)
3. Seán Mullooly (Strokestown)
4. Niall McInerney (St Brigids)

5. Seán McDermott (Western Gaels)
6. John McManus (Roscommon Gaels)
7. Ronan Stack (St Brigids)

8. Tom Corcoran (Strokestown)
9. Tadhg O’Rourke (Tulsk)

10. Gary Patterson (Michael Glaveys)
11. Ciaráin Murtagh (C) (St Faithleachs)
12. Enda Smith (Boyle)

13. Donie Smith (Boyle)
14. Diarmuid Murtagh (St Faithleachs)
15. Conor Devaney (Kilbride)

16. Colm Lavin (Éire Óg)
17. Paddy Brogan (Strokestown)
18. Ciaran Cafferkey (Western Gaels)
19. Cathal Compton (Strokestown)
20. Cian Connolly (Roscommon Gaels)
21. Fintan Cregg (Elphin)
22. Thomas Featherston (Oran)
23. Ultan Harney (Clann na nGael)
24. Shane Killoran (Elphin)
25. Niall Kilroy (Fuerty)
26. Brian Murtagh (St Faithleachs)