Allianz Football League Roscommon team

Three changes to Roscommon team for visit of Donegal

Allianz Football League Roscommon team

Picture credit: Oliver McVeigh / SPORTSFILE

The Roscommon team to face Donegal in the Allianz Football League on Sunday has been announced and it shows three changes from the side that started in last Sunday’s defeat to Tyrone.

John McManus, Shane Killoran and Fintan Cregg who all impressed when introduced as subs last Sunday have been listed to start. There have also been a number of positional changes with Vice-Captain Seán McDermott returning to Corner Back in place of David Murray who suffered a concussion. Conor Devaney returning to the full forward line in place of Ultan Harney, who was injured playing for DCU in the Sigerson Cup yesterday. A number of players have been promoted to the bench from the Under 21 / Development Squad. The squad in full is as follows:

1. Colm Lavin (Éire Óg)

2. Seán McDermott (Western Gaels)
3. Thomas Featherston (Oran)
4. Niall McInerney (St Brigid’s)

5. Ronan Stack (St Brigids)
6. Seán Mullooly (Strokestown)
7. John McManus (Roscommon Gaels)

8. Kevin Higgins (Western Gaels)
9. Tadhg O’Rourke (Tulsk)

10. Shane Killoran (Elphin)
11. Ciaráin Murtagh (C) (St Faithleachs)
12. Enda Smith (Boyle)

13. Donie Smith (Boyle)
14. Fintan Cregg (Elphin)
15. Conor Devaney (Kilbride)

16 Darren O’Malley (Michael Glaveys)
17 Paddy Brogan (Strokestown)
18 Ciaran Cafferkey (Western Gaels)
19 Cian Connolly (Roscomon Gaels)
20 Tom Corcoran (Strokestown)
21 Hubert Darcy (Padraig Pearses)
22 Niall Daly (Padraig Pearses)
23 Niall Kilroy (Fuerty)
24 Aengus Lyons (Fuerty)
25 Gary Patterson (Michael Glaveys)
26 Brian Stack (St Brigids)

Sunday’s game throws in at 2:30pm and adult tickets (available through the Roscommon GAA Office and selected SuperValu and Centra stores) are on sale for the reduced rate of €12 if purchased before midnight match day. The game marks a return of Football to Dr Hyde Park following the overhaul of the playing surface.