Eire Og GAA

Long standing Eire Og GAA Secretary steps down

Eire Og GAA

At a well attended AGM of Eire Og GAA club in James Timothy Park on Friday January 6th last Keith Johnston was elected to the role of Club Secretary. Sharon Behan Woods held the position for the past 14 years and was a most diligent and effective secretary. Keith has very big shoes to fill! Treasurer Paul Groarke presented a comprehensive report and successfully did what all Treasurers try and do, namely to finish the year with a few bob left in the bank account. A full list of officers and team managements will be published later.

Eire Og GAA Lotto
There was no winner of our weekly lotto Jackpot. Numbers drawn were 21-26-28-33. €20 winners- Raymond Carty-Kevin Ganley- Betty Flanagan- Daniel Morgan- Haulie Grady. Next week’s draw is in Coney Island and the jackpot is €5600!

Club Membership
As a new year dawns on the GAA field, members are reminded that the annual membership fee is now due.

There will be a club meeting on Friday evening 20th January in the club house at 9pm.

The club extends sympathy to Kathleen & Keith Johnston and the Mc Cann family Ballaghaderreen on their recent bereavement.