Roscommon team

Three changes to Roscommon team for Connacht Final

Roscommon team
The Roscommon team for Sunday’s Connacht Final against Galway has been announced and shows a number of changes from the Semi-Final win over Sligo.

Picture Credit:James Molloy/Connacht GAA
Kevin McStay and Fergal O’Donnell have made a number of positional changes and three changes in personnel to the starting 15. Darren O’Malley starts in Goal in place of Geoffrey Claffey. Donie Shine and Senan Kilbride make way for Cathal Compton and Enda Smith.
On the bench Cian Connolly and Ultan Harney make welcome returns from injury with Neil Collins and Cathal Shine missing out. The Panel in full is as follows:

1 Darren O’Malley

2 Sean McDermott.
3 Sean Mullooly.
4 Niall McInerney.

5 David Murray.
6 Sean Purcell.
7 John McManus.

8 Niall Daly.
9 Cathal Compton.

10 Fintan Cregg.
11 Ciaran Murtagh (C).
12 David Keenan.

13 Conor Devaney.
14 Enda Smith.
15 Cathal Cregg.

16 Geoffrey Claffey.
17 Cian Connolly.
18 Donie Shine.
19 Donie Smith.
20 Fergal Lennon.
21 James McDermott.
22 Niall Carty.
23 Niall Kilroy.
24 Senan Kilbride.
25 Thomas Corcoran.
26 Ultan Harney.

Neabwhile, a number of traffic and travel arrangements are being put in place to facilitate the large number of Roscommon GAA supporters who are expected to travel to Salthill for Sunday’s Connacht Senior Football Championship Final. Click here for details.