Roscommon Senior Football Team to face Leitrim announced


The Roscommon Senior Football team to face Leitrim in the Connacht Championship Quarter-Final on Sunday has been announced and shows four changes and a number of positional switches from the side which started against New York in the preliminary round.

Picture Credit: James Molloy / Connacht GAA

David Murray and the fit again, Sean Purcell replace David Keenan and Sean Mullooly in defence. James McDermott makes his first start and replaces the injured Cathal Compton in midfield and Donie Shine replaces Cian Connolly, who suffered a broke jaw against New York, in the full forward line. The team in full is as follows:

1 Geoffrey Claffey, Castlerea St. Kevins.

2 Sean McDermott,Western Gaels.
3 Neil Collins, St. Brigids, Castleknock.
4 Niall McInerney, St Brigids.

5 John McManus, Roscommon Gaels.
6 Sean Purcell, Boyle.
7 David Murray, Padraig Pearses.

8 Niall Daly, Padraig Pearses.
9 James McDermott, Roscommon Gaels.

10 Fintan Cregg, Elphin.
11 Ciaran Murtagh (C), St. Faithleachs.
12 Conor Devaney, Kilbride.

13 Diarmuid Murtagh, St. Faithleachs.
14 Cathal Cregg, Western Gaels.
15 Donie Shine, Clann na nGael.

16 Darren O’Malley, Michael Glaveys.
17 Brian Murtagh, St. Faithleachs.
18 Cathal McHugh, St Brigids.
19 Cathal Shine, Clann na nGael.
20 David Keenan, St Barrys.
21 Fergal Lennon, Clann na nGael.
22 Niall Carty, Padraig Pearses.
23 Ronan Daly, Padraig Pearses.
24 Sean Mullooly, Strokestown.
25 Senan Kilbride, St. Brigids
26 Thomas Corcoran, Strokestown.

Sunday’s game throws in at 3:30pm and we’ll have updates on
The Leitrim Team was announced yesterday and your can read it and details of ticket information here