Roscommon "Down"

Roscommon Senior Football team to face Down announced

Roscommon "Down"

Fergal O’Donnell and Kevin McStay have named their Roscommon Senior Football team to face Down in the Allianz League on Sunday.

The first 15 shows one change from the side that defeated Cork in Round Two with Conor Daly starting in place of brother Niall, who was injured against Cork The panel in full is as follows:

1 Geoffrey Claffey, Castlerea St. Kevins;

2 Sean McDermott, Western Gaels
3 Neil Collins, St. Brigids, Castleknock
4 Niall McInerney, St Brigids

5 Conor Daly, Padraig Pearses
6 Sean Purcell, Boyle
7 David Murray, Padraig Pearses

8 Enda Smith, Boyle
9 Ian Kilbride, St. Brigids

10 Fintan Cregg, Elphin
11 Ciaran Murtagh (Capt), St. Faithleachs
12 Conor Devaney, Kilbride;

13 Cian Connolly, Roscommon Gaels
14 Senan Kilbride, St. Brigids
15 Cathal Cregg, Western Gaels

16 Darren O’Malley, Michael Glaveys
17 Colm Lavin, Éire Óg
18 Ronan Daly, Padraig Pearses,
19 David Keenan, St. Barrys
20 Niall Kilroy, Fuerty;
21 James McDermott, Roscommon Gaels
22 Cathal McHugh, St. Brigids
23 John McManus, Roscommon Gaels;
24 Brian Murtagh, St Faithleachs;
25 Cathal Shine, Clann na nGael;
26 Ronan Stack, St. Brigids;

A reminder that earlier this evening it was confirmed that the game will now be played in Pearse Park, Longford – click here for details.