Roscommon Team to face Monaghan named

The Roscommon Team to face Monaghan in Sunday’s Allianz Football League opener has been named.

Niall Daly will captain the side for the game which takes place in Kiltoom at 2pm. Darren O’Malley has recovered from injury and retakes the Number 1 Jersey. Niall McInerney of St. Brigids makes his first Allianz League start. The Team in full is as follows:

1 Darren O’Malley, Michael Glaveys.

2 Sean McDermott, Western Gaels.
3 Neil Collins, Castlerea St. Kevins.
4 Niall McInerney, St Brigids.

5 David Murray, Padraig Pearses.
6 Niall Daly, (Capt) Padraig Pearses.
7 Ronan Stack, St Brigids.

8 Cathal Shine, Clann na nGael.
9 Ian Kilbride, St. Brigids.

10 Fintan Cregg, Elphin.
11 Enda Smith, Boyle.
12 Ciaran Murtagh, St Faithleachs.

13 Diarmuid Murtagh, St. Faithleachs.
14 Senan Kilbride, St. Brigids.
15 Cathal Cregg, Western Gaels.

The bench features:
Geoffrey Claffey, Castlerea St. Kevins.
Brian Murtagh, St Faithleachs.
Cathal Mc Hugh, St. Brigids.
Cian Connolly, Roscommon Gaels.
Conor Devaney, Kilbride.
John McManus, Roscommon Gaels.
Niall Kilroy, Fuerty.
Ronan Daly, Padraig Pearses.
Scott Oates, Roscommon Gaels.
Tom Featherston, Oran.
Ultan Harney, Clann na nGael.

A limited number of tickets are available from the Roscommon GAA Office until 6:30pm this evening. Adult Tickets are priced at €10 while Under 16 Tickets are €5.


We will have updates from the game on and a match report.
TG4 are showing full deferred coverage following their live game at 2pm.