Roscommon Team Under 21s

Roscommon Team to face Cavan in Allianz Football League announced

Roscommon Team Under 21s

Picture credit: Stephen McCarthy / SPORTSFILE

The Roscommon Team to face Cavan in the Allianz Football League on Sunday was announced a short time ago and sees a number of changes and positional switches from the loss to Dublin.

Cathal Compton returns for his first start after a long injury lay-off while Colm Lavin returns in goals and Fintan Cregg and Cian Connolly return to the forward line. The squad in full is as follows:

1. Colm Lavin (Éire Óg)

2. David Murray (Padraig Pearses)
3. John McManus (Roscommon Gaels)
4. Niall McInerney (St Brigids)

5. Seán McDermott (Western Gaels)
6. Ultan Harney (Clann na nGael)
7. Conor Devaney (Kilbride)

8. Tadhg O’Rourke (Tulsk)
9. Enda Smith (Boyle)

10. Fintan Cregg (Elphin)
11. Ciaráin Murtagh (C) (St Faithleachs)
12. Donie Smith (Boyle)

13. Diarmuid Murtagh (St Faithleachs)
14. Cathal Compton (Strokestown)
15. Cian Connolly (Roscommon Gaels)

16. Darren O’Malley (Michael Glaveys)
17. Paddy Brogan (Strokestown)
18. Tom Corcoran (Strokestown)
19. Thomas Featherston (Oran)
20. Shane Killoran (Elphin)
21. Niall Kilroy (Fuerty)
22. Fergal Lennon (Clann na nGael)
23. Brian Murtagh (St Faithleachs)
24. Gary Patterson (Michael Glaveys)
25. Brian Stack (St Brigids)
26. Ronan Stack (St Brigids)

Sunday’s game, in Dr Hyde Park, throws in at 2pm.