Abbey Community College

Abbey Community College team named for Connacht Rugby Final

Abbey Community College

Picture Credit: Credit ©INPHO/James Crombie

The Abbey Community College, Boyle, team that will face St Joseph’s Foxford in the Top Oil Connacht Junior Emerging Cup Final tomorrow has been announced.

The squad is as follows:
Starting 15: Jamie Reynolds; Antonio Chilton, Josh Cronin, Max King, Martin Kennedy; Daire Cregg, Eoin Dowd; Oisin McLoughlin, Brian Hannon, Daire MacTiernan; Kyle Cosgrove, Danney Funke; Adam Langan, Adam O’Connor, Ethan Beirne.

Replacements: Cadell Beirne, Diarmuid Dowd, Mathew Lawlor, Jack Flannigan, Cathal Feely, Kelvin Morris, Shayne Hayden, Adam Simon.

Kick-off in the Sportsground, Galway, is at 2pm. The Abbey Community College is part of a treble header and will be followed by the Junior Development Cup decider between Calasanctius College and Coláiste Bhaile Chláir at 4pm. The final game see St Joseph’s Foxford take on Jesus and Mary Secondary School Enniscrone at 6pm in the Senior Emerging Cup final.