Roscommon Sport Roscommon team

Roscommon team to face Mayo announced

Roscommon Sport Roscommon team

Picture credit: Oliver McVeigh / SPORTSFILE

The Roscommon team to face Mayo in the Allianz Football League tomorrow (Saturday) has been announced and it shows two personnel changes from the side that started in the defeat to Donegal

There is one change and a number of positional switches in defence. Thomas Featherston misses out while David Murray returns after recovering from a concussion sustained against Tyrone. Shane Killoran replaces Kevin Higgins at Midfield and a reshuffle up front sees Thomas Corcoran start at full forward. Elsewhere Diarmuid Murtagh makes a welcome return to the bench. The Roscommon team and squad in full is as follows:

1. Colm Lavin (Éire Óg)

2. David Murray (Padraig Pearses)
3. Seán Mullooly (Strokestown)
4. Niall McInerney (St Brigids)

5. Ronan Stack (St Brigids)
6. Seán McDermott (Western Gaels)
7. John McManus (Roscommon Gaels)

8. Shane Killoran (Elphin)
9. Tadhg O’Rourke (Tulsk)

10. Fintan Cregg (Elphin)
11. Ciaráin Murtagh (C) (St Faithleachs)
12. Enda Smith (Boyle)

13. Donie Smith (Boyle)
14. Tom Corcoran (Strokestown)
15. Conor Devaney (Kilbride)

16. Darren O’Malley (Michael Glaveys)
17. Paddy Brogan (Strokestown)
18. Ciaran Cafferkey (Western Gaels)
19. Cian Connolly (Roscomon Gaels)
20. Thomas Featherston (Oran)
21. Kevin Higgins (Western Gaels)
22. Niall Kilroy (Fuerty)
23. Brian Murtagh (St Faithleachs)
24. Diarmuid Murtagh (St Faithleachs)
25. Gary Patterson (Michael Glaveys)
26. Brian Stack (St Brigids)

The match is live on eir Sports 2 (available free to all eir Broadband customers) and Shannonside FM.