athleague camogie

Athleague Camogie Players of the Year revealed

athleague camogie
Athleague Camogie Dinner Dance

The Clubs presentation Dinner Dance took place on Friday night last in Hannon’s Hotel, Roscommon with medals being presented to the Minor and Senior teams. Guests of honour on the night were former All Ireland Medal winner with Offaly John Troy and the Chairperson of the County Board, Geraldine Beattie Greene.
The Minor player of the Year and the Senior Player of the Year were also presented with their Awards as follows:- Aoibhe Tiernan was chosen as the Minor Player of the Year and Niamh Farrell was chosen as Senior Player of the Year.
Presentations were also made to the Senior Management team for 2016.
Music on the night was provided by Seamus Duke.

Athleague’s County players

There was no luck for the County team on Saturday last when they were defeated by Dublin in the first round of the Littlewoods League which was played in Blanchardstown I.T. The following players from the Club were involved on the day namely:-
Elaine Daly, Kelley Hopkins, Fiona Connell Jones, Rachel Fitzmaurice, Rebecca Brennan, Éala Coyle and Meabh Tiernan. The team are at home to Clare on this Sunday.