St Faithleachs

St Faithleachs GAA Players of the Year revealed

St Faithleachs
Congratulations to all the winners at our presentation night.

Huge thanks to all who attended and to our Club Vice Chairman Michael Cleary who did a fantastic job as MC, to Alan Farry who provided the music and to GAA Presidential Candidate Martin Skelly who was our guest of honour and who presented our worthy winners their trophy’s on the night. Award winners were as follows:
Minor Boys Player of the Year: Daniel Foley.
Minor Girls Player of the Year: Maire Kelly.
U20 Player of the Year: Mikey Cox.
Junior Player of the Year: Brian Scally.
Junior Ladies Player of the Year: Amanda McLoone.
Senior Player of the Year: Darragh Hussey.
Mother’s and Others Player: Monica Connaughton
Club Person of the Year: Monica Connaughton.

Fixtures and results

O’Gara Cup : First round of the O’Gara Cup takes place on Sunday 19th where St.Faithleachs take on Oran in Rockfield at 2pm.

Junior Ladies League D3:
Round one if the ladies League took place on Sunday against St.Barry’s. Result: St Faithleachs 4-14 St.Barry’s 1-1. Team : M.Kelly, K.McPhilips, A.Ormsby, M.Banahan, A.Curley, E.Kenny, J.Banahan, A.McLoone(0-2) E.Irwin, S.Scally(0-2)R.Banahan, E.Hegeraty(0-3)T.Nerney, E.Donlon(3-4) A.Nerney(1-2)Subs : L.Hoare (0-1) for A.Nerney, Q.Cox for M.Banahan. Next game against Boyle on Sunday 5th March.

Minor Boys League D2:
First round of league took place in Ballyleague. Result : St.Faithleachs 0-3 Elphin/Ballinameen 0-13. Team :M O’Donnell,C. Reynolds, M.Silva,M.Dunne,K.Trautt, K. Nearney, R. Banahan,A. Hegarty,J. Browne,C.Rohan, I .Trautt,C. O’Brien,D. McDermott,N. McGovern, D.Donlon. Next game against Oran 5/3/17.

U16 Boys League D3:
St Faithleachs play Kilmore/Shannon Gaels in round one next Sunday 19th February.

St Faithleachs GAA Lotto

Envelopes are available in all local retailers for €2. Jackpot stands at €12,000. Team in charge ; Mary Kenny, Gerry Donlon and Padraig Kenny.