Roscommon Allianz League Fixtures Roscommon team

Roscommon Team to face Galway in FBD League Final announced

Roscommon Allianz League Fixtures Roscommon team

Picture credit: Oliver McVeigh / SPORTSFILE

Earlier today Kevin McStay announced the Roscommon Team to face Galway in the FBD Connacht Senior Football League Final on Sunday at 2pm in Kiltoom.

This will be the third meeting in a row for the two teams in the FBD Final with the recent spoils shared at one title each.

Sunday’s squad, like all the others used by Roscommon in the FBD campaign, contains a mix of experience and new faces as the management team attempt to select their Allianz League Panel, which is scheduled to be announced on Monday next, January 30th.

The squad for Sunday is as follows

1. Darren O’Malley (Michael Glaveys)

2. Seán McDermott (Western Gaels)
3. Tom Featherston (Oran)
4. Niall McInerney (St Brigids)

5. Ronan Stack (St Brigids)
6. Seán Mullooly (Strokestown)
7. John McManus (Roscommon Gaels)

8. Tom Corcoran (Strokestown)
9. Tadhg O’Rourke (Tulsk)

10 Fintan Cregg (Elphin)
11. Ciaráin Murtagh (Captain) (St Faithleachs)
12. Shane Killoran (Elphin)

13. Cian Connolly (Roscommon Gaels)
14. Ultan Harney (Clann na nGael)
15. Donie Smith (Boyle)

16. Colm Lavin (Éire Óg)
17. Kevin Higgins (Western Gaels)
18. Enda Smith (Boyle)
19. Niall Kilroy (Fuerty)
20. Niall Daly (Padraig Pearses)
21. Gary Patterson (Michael Glaveys)
22. David Murray (Padraig Pearses)
23. Conor Devaney (Kilbride)

In related news, eir Sport have announced that they will show full live coverage of our Allianz Football League games away to Mayo on February 25th and Dublin on March 25th.
It follows yesterday news from TG4 that they will be showing full deferred coverage of Roscommon’s game at home to Donegal on February 12th.