Michael Glaveys

Michael Glaveys Players of the Year and Award winners revealed

Michael Glaveys

Michael Glaveys GAA held its annual Dinner Dance and Presentation night on Saturday night last in the Stonehouse Restaurant, Ballinlough.

Our Junior Ladies team were presented with their Junior County medals on the night by special guests Mayo Ladies Player, Cora Staunton and Roscommon Ladies Secretary Marie McAleer. Awards were presented to:
Cathal Heneghan- U20 Player of the Year

Caoileann Fitzmaurice- Senior Player of the Year

Jason Brennan- Junior B Player of the Year

Niamh Fleming- Minor girls player of the Year

Rona Burke- Junior ladies Player of the Year

Sean Brennan – For his service & dedication to the club as Minor Secretary & Coaching Officer

Brendan Cregg – In recognition of his election as Roscommon Ladies Chairman

Pat Heneghan, Brendan Cregg & Patricia Browne- In recognition of their success as management team of the Junior Ladies County Winning Team

Barbara Morris, Club Secretary – Club Person of the Year

Joe Garvey – Hall of Fame

The club wishes to thank Caroline, Seamus & the staff of the Stonehouse, Ballinlough for their hospitality and welcome on hosting the dinner dance.

Thanks to Georgina Costello of The Shop, Main Street Ballyhaunis for her wonderful decoration of the stone house for the dinner dance as sponsorship.

Sympathy to the Brennan & Comer family on the sudden death of John Comer during the week.