Kilbride GAA

Kilbride GAA Award Winners announced

Kilbride GAA

“Kilbride Does Strictly”
Will be officially launched this Friday night at 9pm in Foxes Bar. We would ask everyone to make an effort to attend the launch. A huge amount of work has been going on behinds the scenes by a hard working committee and of course by the dancers. There has been much speculation as to who dancers are and what the final pairings will be. This will be announced by MC for the night Eugene Murphy.
“Kilbride Does Strictly” will take place on Friday 10th March and we are delighted to announce that the master of ceremonies will be Marty Morrissey.

Underage presentation night
Takes place next Friday night in the Community Centre . It will begin at 7 p.m. sharp and all our underage teams from u 12 through to minor, both boys and girls will be presented with their medals . Light refreshments will be served afterwards.
Club calendars will be for sale on the night at €10 each and we encourage everyone to support by purchasing a calendar if you have not done so already.

Award winners announced at Kilbride GAA Dinner
A very special night took place last Thursday night in the Abbey Hotel when Kilbride held their celebratory dinner dance to honour the Senior ladies team , 2016 league and championship winners . Special Guests on the night were LGFA President Marie Hickey and Ladies Co Board Secretary Marie McAleer. Club President Fr Browne, Club Chairman John O’Connor Ladies Manager and Ollie Lennon also addressed the large attendance.
After the ladies were presented with their medals by Marie Hickey the other various awards were announced. Ollie Lennon announced Yvonne Creighton as Senior Ladies player of the year,
U 20 manager Liam Tully announced Conor Shanagher as the U 20 Player of the year, Aidan Murray Junior Manager announced Michael McDonnell as the Junior player of the year, Intermediate Manager Adrian Tully announced Conor Devaney as the Intermediate player of the year. Club Chairman John O Connor announced Mattie Creighton as the recipient of the Hall of Fame Award and then announced Clubperson of the Year as Elaine Hanly for her outstanding contribution to the ladies side of the club over the last number of years. Elaine received a standing ovation.
Congrats to all the recipients.
When the formalities and photos were finished the large crowd danced the night away to the music of Nite Fever and later on to DJ Seamus Duke .
A raffle was also held on the night. A big thank you to everyone who purchased tickets and also to all those who sponsored spot prizes. Congrats to Liam Tully who won the first prize which was very kindly sponsored by the Abbey hotel (€100 meal voucher). A big thank you to Adrian and all the staff in the Abbey Hotel.

Kilbride GAA Lotto
The lotto draw was held on Friday night. There was no winner of the €2,850 jackpot. The numbers drawn were 14,17, 25 & 30. The five €20 winners drawn were John Finnerty, Grange; Anne Mannion, Carnalasson; Emily Hanley, Carnalasson; Declan McTiernan; Christine & Liam c/o John Tully.