Maura Hopkins Castlerea Fire Station Motor Insurance

Council seat vacated by Maura Hopkins to be filled tonight

Maura Hopkins Castlerea Fire Station Motor Insurance
Local Fine Gael Members will convene in the Percy French Hotel, Strokestown, tonight to elect the successor to fill the Boyle Municipal District seat on Roscommon County Council which was vacated by recently elected Senator Maura Hopkins.

Nominations closed on June 1st and it appears that all five candidates have remained in the race and will go head to head in tonight’s vote. Three of the five nominees are “newcomers”
Linda Doorly, from Tarmonbarry, who is the current Roscommon Galway Constituency Secretary,
Anne Higgins, from Ballaghaderreen, who is businesswoman and party activist, and
Jan Flanagan from Boyle, who is a former Boyle Town Councillor.
The other two nominees are former County Councillors, Liam Callaghan and Charlie Hopkins will vie for votes.