Roscommon Ladies Football team to face Leitrim announced

The Roscommon Ladies Football team to face Leitrim in the TG4 Connacht Intermediate Championship on Sunday at Fr. O’Hara Park, Charlestown was announced earlier and is as follows:

1. Rachael Timothy (St. Croans)

2. Joan Geoghegan (St. Faithleachs)
3. Caroline Gunning (Oran)
4. Christina Beirne (Shannon Gaels)

5. Niamh Feeney (St. Mary’s Tulsk)
6. Sinead Kenny (St. Croans)
7. Amanda McLoone (St. Faithleachs)

8. Joanne Cregg (Michael Glaveys)
9. Jenny Higgins (Western Gaels)

10. Siobhan Tully (Kilbride)
11. Rachel Fitzmaurice (St. Ciarans)
12. Laura Flemming (St. Ciarans)

13. Martina Freyne (Western Gaels)
14. Shauna Connell (Clann na Gael)
15. Jenny Downey (Padraig Pearses)

The game will throw-in at 3:30pm and the winner will face Sligo in the Connacht Final in July. Two periods of extra time will be played if required and if the sides are level after that, a Replay will be played on the weekend of May 28th/29th.