Roscommon GAA Creggs

Who will succeed Shannon Gaels as Roscommon Junior A Football Champions?

Roscommon GAA Creggs
The Warm N’Cosy Homes sponsored Roscommon Junior A Football Championship gets under way this Saturday with 12 teams battling it out to follow in the footsteps of last year’s winners Shannon Gaels and gain promotion to intermediate level.

Section A features Creggs, Ballinameen, St Brigids B, Kilglass Gaels, St Dominics B and St Ronans. While Section B features Pádraig Pearses B, Western Gaels B, St Josephs, Castlerea St Kevins B, Strokestown B and St Aidan’s B.

The action begins on Saturday evening in Kiltoom with Pádraig Pearses B and Western Gaels B meeting at 5:30pm. That game is followed at 7:15pm by the meeting of St Brigids B and Kilglass Gaels. At 7pm, in what could be the tie of the round, Creggs host Ballinameen

On Sunday St Dominics host a double-header from 1pm: Strokestown B V St Aidans B followed at 2:45pm by St Dominics B against St Ronans. At 2pm Rockfield hosts the meeting of St Josephs and Castlerea St Kevins B.

The big question remains who will win? Have your say by voting in our poll below
[poll id=”5″]