Roscommon Allianz League Fixtures Roscommon team

Six changes to Roscommon Team for visit of Dublin

Roscommon Allianz League Fixtures Roscommon team

Fergal O’Donnell and Kevin Mc Stay have announced the Roscommon Senior Football Panel to face Dublin in the Allianz Football League on Sunday next at 2pm in Dr. Hyde Park.

Picture credit: Oliver McVeigh / SPORTSFILE

The starting 15 shows six changes from that which began last Sunday’s defeat to Mayo. Darren O’Malley replaces the injured Geoffrey Claffey, Ronan Stack replaces his club-mate Niall McInerney in the only defensive change. Niall Daly, who missed last Sunday’s game due to a Chest Infection and Cathal Shine form a new midfield pairing while up front Cian Connolly and Senan Kilbride who both failed late fitness tests last weekend return in place of Conor Devaney and John McManus. The bench features a number of players who are returning to fitness including David Keenan, Donie Shine, Gary Patterson and Thomas Corcoran.
The panel in full is as follows

1 Darren O’Malley, Michael Glaveys

2 Sean McDermott, Western Gaels
3 Neil Collins, St Brigids Castleknock
4 David Murray, Padraig Pearses

5 Conor Daly, Padraig Pearses
6 Sean Purcell, Boyle
7 Ronan Stack, St Brigids

8 Niall Daly, Padraig Pearses
9 Cathal Shine, Clann na nGael

10 Fintan Cregg, Elphin
11 Niall Kilroy, Fuerty
12 Ciaran Murtagh, St. Faithleachs

13 Cian Connolly, Roscommon Gaels
14 Senan Kilbride, St. Brigids
15 Cathal Cregg, Western Gaels

16 Colm Lavin, Éire Óg
17 Brian Murtagh, St. Faithleachs;
18 Cathal McHugh, St. Brigids;
19 Conor Devaney, Kilbride;
20 David Keenan, St. Barrys;
21 Donie Shine, Clann na nGael
22 Gary Patterson, Michael Glaveys
23 James McDermott, Roscommon Gaels
24 John McManus, Roscommon Gaels;
25 Niall McInerney, St. Brigids
26 Thomas Corcoran, Strokestown.