General Election 2016

Roscommon Galway Final Count Results

General Election 2016
Fianna Fáil’s Eugene Murphy has been elected following the eighth and Final count in the Roscommon Galway Constituency. He has joined Denis Naughten and Michael Fitzmaurice on being elected to the 32nd Dáil. The final figures from the Roscommon Galway Constituency are as follows

Total Poll 45,995 – Invalid papers 315 Valid poll 45,680

Quota 11,421

Naughten, Denis (Independent): 13,936 – Elected on the 1st Count.

Fitzmaurice, Michael (Independent Alliance): +355 11,630 – Elected on the 6th Count.

Murphy, Eugene (Fianna Fáil): +2539 10,104 – Elected on the 8th Count, without reaching the quota.

Hopkins, Maura (Fine Gael): +925 9,313

Kerrane, Claire (Sinn Fein): Eliminated after the 7th Count.

Curran, Shane (Fianna Fáil): Eliminated after the 7th Count.

Kelly, John (Labour): Eliminated after the 6th Count.

Conroy, Eddie (Anti Austerity Alliance – People Before Profit): Eliminated after the 5th Count.

Farrell, Anne (Renua): Eliminated after the 4th Count.

Hennessy, Miriam (Green Party): Eliminated after the 3rd Count.

Coleman, Tony (Independent): Eliminated after the 3rd Count.

Fallon, Thomas Declan (Independent): Eliminated after the 2nd Count.

Scramogue native Eugene Murphy is veteran of local politics having served as a County Councillor for 26 years and currently represents the Boyle Municipal District.