General Election 2016

Roscommon Galway Constituency Count Coverage

General Election 2016
We’re bringing you comprehensive coverage from the Roscommon Galway Constituency Count at the Hyde Centre.

In addition to the post count updates here you can follow further live updates at After each count we will publish an easy to read graphic showing the status of the candidates.

Sunday 28th at 2:55am – Official confirmation by Deputy Returning Officer Mary Raftery
The TDs to represent the Roscommon Galway Constituency in the 32nd Dáil are as follows
Roscommon Galway Count

Sunday 28th at 2:40am – Eighth Count
Eugene Murphy (Fianna Fáil) Elected, despite not reaching the Quota.

Sunday 28th at 1:05am – Seventh Count
No candidate reaches the Quota. Claire Kerrane (Sinn Fein) and Shane Curran (Fianna Fáil) Eliminated
As both have been eliminated at the same time it will not be possible to see where their transfers will go.

Sunday 28th at 12am – Sixth Count
Michael Fitzmaurice is Elected. John Kelly (Labour) Eliminated

Saturday 27th at 11:15pm – Fifth Count
No candidate reaches the Quota. Eddie Conroy (Anti-Austerity Alliance – People Before Profit) Eliminated

Saturday 27th at 10:40pm – Fourth Count
No candidate reaches the Quota. Anne Farrell (Renua) Eliminated

Saturday 27th at 9:45pm – Third Count
No candidate reaches the Quota. Tony Coleman (Independent) and Miriam Hennessy (Green Party) eliminated

Saturday 27th at 9:20pm – Second Count
No candidate reaches the Quota. Thomas Declan Fallon (Independent)Eliminated

Saturday 27th at 7:25pm – First Count
Denis Naughten (Independent) Elected after exceeding the Quota with 13,936 votes. (Quota 11,421)

Saturday 27th at 1:50pm – Tally
Roscommon Galway Tally