More roads affected by flooding

Updated January 4th

The Tulsk – Castleplunket Road (R367) and the Castlerea – Castleplunket Road are the latest roads to be affected by flooding.

Both have been declared as impassable.

The full list of Roads in the county affected by flooding are as follows:

National Roads

N5 Castleland, Tulsk – Passable

N60 Rockfield – Passable (may be reduced to one lane)

N61 Cargin Demesne, Tulsk – Passable
N61 Manor, Tulsk – northbound embankment unstable; traffic lights in operation

Regional Roads

R357 Four Roads
R357 North of Dysart at Carrownadurly – traffic diverted via Ballyforan and Four Roads using the R363 and L2014
R362 Skryne

R368-133 Emlagh – Passable
R368-178 Dunmurraghoe – Passable
R368-234 Farnbeg – Passable

R377 Ballinphuill, junction with L6589 – Passable

Local Roads

L1015 Knocknacarrow, Cootehall – detour via the N4, R284 to Knockvicar and the L1017 from Knockvicar to Cootehall

L1012 Knockvicar to Carrigeenroe Road

L1016 Cootehall to Battlebridge Road

L1018 Cleaheen, Hartley (Cootehall to Carrick on Shannon Road)

L1030 Rock to Cox’s Cross at the Curries, Cloonfad Beg

L1033 Clooncommon, Rush port,(Kilmore to Carrandoe Bridge)

L10405 Cloonteem (cul de sac)

L1405-0 Corkeenagh – Passable

L14083-0 Crunkhill – Impassable

L14087-0 Rinnafarna – Impassable

L1410-36 Moyglass – Passable

L1412-38 Blackstick Road – Passable

L14155-0 Derryonogh – Impassable

L1415-62 Whitehall – Passable

L1416-36 Northyard – Impassable

L1426 Cloontuskert

L1618 Carrowmore – Passable

L16183 Carrowmore

L16221 Enfield

L1623 Clashaganny to Ballinaheglish

L16252 Ballydooley to Ballinaheglish

L16270 Ballinaheglish to Runamote

L1639 Gorteen, Cloonfad – Impassable

L1812 County Home Road/Golflinks Road (one lane)

L1823 Erra – Impassable

L1827 Cornamart

L20202 Cappalisheen, Kiltoom

L2021 Barry More

L2024 Onagh, Taughmaconnell

L20273 Newtownflood, Cloonown

L2034 Athlone to Carricknaughten, Cloonown

L50443 Lisserdrea,Boyle

L50805 Cordrehid (cul de sac)

L50842 Derraun

L5131 Clooneigh (old N4)

L6008-0 Carrigeen/Lavagh – Impassable

L6038-0 Muckinagh – Impassable

L6040-17 Clooneen (Blakeny) – Impassable

L6076-0 Erra – Impassable

L60951-0 Cargin Demesne – Impassable

L6162-25 Cloonmore (old N5) – Impassable

L6520 Enfield off R367

L6650 Altore, Granlahan – Impassable

L7002 Mullymucks

L7138 Cloonmore at Kilteevan

L7518 Carricknagat, Four Roads

L7570 Clooncoran, Ballinasloe

L75893 Derrineel, Cloonown

L7603 Ballyglass Bridge

L76061 Cappaleitrim, Cloonown

L7611 Curraghnaboll, Cloonown

L7613 Coologoriff, Cloonown

L7615 Bunua Cunna, Cloonown

L7621 Ardmullan Lower

L7642 Cullawinnia, Cloonown

Various Local roads around Fevagh in South Roscommon

Live updates will be published on and