Roscommon Galway Election Results Enda Kenny ECMI Group Water Schemes Orkambi Tax Relief on Health Insurance Citizens Assembly Vacant Property Scheme Valuation Services Action Plan for Rural Development CLÁR Funding Michael Fitzmaurice Denis Naughten Leaving Cert Roscommon Mental Health Insurance Premiums diesel prices PAYE rebate budget Affordable Childcare Scheme Athlone Boundary Joan Burke Finian McGrath

Roscommon Galway Election Results Data Visualisation

Below are data visualisations of the Roscommon Galway Election Results, broken down by each count, for the 33rd Dáil.

The Quota was 11,404.
The Roscommon Galway TDs are Michael Fitzmaurice (IND), Denis Naughton (IND) and Claire Kerrane (Sinn Féin).
Michael Fitzmaurice TD was elected on the first count with 13,077 votes.
Denis Naughton TD was elected on the fifth count. He received 14683 votes and his surplus was distributed between Claire Kerrane and Eugene Murphy.
Claire Kerrane TD was elected on the sixth count, without reaching the quota. She received 10,545 votes.
Outgoing TD Eugene Murphy lost his seat.

Roscommon Galway Election Results Data Visualisation – “Race” Format

Data Visualisation – Bar Chart Format

You can compare the first count to the Tally posted here.